Sportsmanship Award

Sportsmanship Award Nominations are open until March 31, 2017. Please email your recommendations to Osborne.pam@gmail.com.

We have a new and improved membership draw this year! The Draw currently starts at $756

Schedule - CHAMPIONSHIP DRAW

DateTimeICE #1ICE #2ICE #3ICE #4ICE #5ICE #6BYE
Apr.36:30Power vs D Rose
Blyde vs HarveySheppard vs PeddigrewNoseworthy vs HawcoLahey vs Osborne Boone vs NolanMeaney, Routledge, Rose
Apr.38:45Thomas vs Walters
Henderson vs LawerenceKearley vs Wheeler
Perry vs BrentonShapter vs Booth
Penney vs Dawe
Trickett, Lockyer
Apr.106:30Lawrence vs Wheeler
Dawe vs D Rose
Booth vs Penney
Kearley vs HendersonMeaney vs RoutledgeRose vs TrickettNolan, Walters, Brenton
Apr.108:45Lockyer vs Perry Noseworthy vs Lahey
SEMI #1
Blyde vs Sheppard
SEMI #2
Hawco vs Osborne
Peddigrew vs HarveyBoone vs Thomas Shapter, Power
Looking to Join a Team – Paul Smith – 709-282-8118 – Very experienced curler from the Carol Curling Club in Labrador City. Have skipped my own team in our Competitive League but am not looking to do that at a new club. Relocating to St. John’s in mid January and would love to play on a team although would spare if there were no other option.

Men’s League Spares List

Men’s League Teams

SkipThirdSecondLead
Jeff Rose Keith Jewer Jon Collett Jason Clarke
Steve Routledge Darren Wall Mitch Ketch Rob Guy
Gary Nolan Mark Burroughs Justin Garrett Gerry Beaudry
Bob Osborne Philip Osborne Lloyd Kendell Peter Wakeham
Ken Peddigrew Neil Power Justin Hewwitt Aaron Mercer
Peter Moore
Andrew Wheeler Ryan White Ryan Katz Marc Mahoney
Jonathan Brenton Jaron Flynn Bernard Price Stuart White
Randy DaweBill SaundersTBDTBD
Andrew Lawrence Coleton Vriesendorp James Trickett Alex Phillips
Tyler Brown Scott Henderson Scott Eaton TBD
Dave Trickett Tim Lawrence Dave Dawe Tony Peach
Curtis Booth Max Owen Cousins TBD
Tylor BooneTBDSteven CrummeyMatt Walsh
Greg BlydeLiam GregoryIan WithycombeConnor Stapleton
Boyd PerryGreg SimmonsGreg WinterJamie Sharpe
John SheppardStuart PoleAndrew TaylorTrevor Guest
Harold WaltersBill NewellBrad SheppardFrank Collins
Don HawcoShawn HawcoSean HanrahanBrett Reynolds
Tony MeaneyBlair StockleyTony BilesSteve Martin
Wally PenneyRay KeatsJim ButtersTBD
Jeff ThomasGeoff CunninghamGlenn GossGary Tiller
Adrian PowerMark FlynnDan RyanBob Noseworthy
Paul HarveySteve BraggAndrew ManuelMike Day
Andy ShapterRobert RobereHoward HayesJohn Shurt
Dave LaheySteve SprattBrian PowerAaron Aikens
Matthew HuntEvan KearleyTBDShawn Kearley
Doyle RoseBob ClarkWayne Fitzpartick
Justin LockyerEvan BurgessChris BurgessTBD

Team Contact

Rules

TeamEmailPhone
Team Rosejeffrosebs@gmail.com 690-4094
Team Routledge swroutledge@gmail.com 697-2415
Team Nolanmarkburroughs@gmail.com743-7698
Team Osborne osborne.bob@gmail.com 738-3640
Team Peddigrew powern@nl.rogers.com 722-1548
Team Brentonjbrenton@newfoundlandpower.com 687-9599
Team Wheelerandrewwheeler@nl.rogers.com 727-2413
Team Dawedawe.randy@gmail.com 221-5608
Team Lawrenceandrewlawrencenl@gmail.com 330-6601
Team Browntdb550@gmail.com 640-7441
Team Trickettdave.trickett@bellaliant.net 753-8333
Team Booth owencousins@hotmail.com 753-7265
Team Boonetrb236@mun.ca
Team Blydegb8803@mun.ca 765-6955
Team Perryperrypups@nl.rogers.com621-0332
Team Sheppardjohnsheppard@nfld.net743-3209
Team Walterssjccmanager@gmail.com 728-1301
Team Hawco dhawco@apexspec.ca682-5524
Team Meaneymeaneytony@yahoo.ca685-6123
Team Penneywallypenney@nl.rogers.com689-2629
Team Thomasgtiller@hotmail.ca689-1631
Team A. Powerpoweradrian@nl.rogers.com834-8687
Team Shapter748-2793
Team Laheydavidlahey@gmail.com 746-9711
Team Hunt/Kearley evan.kearley@gmail.com 727-8028
Doyle Rose
Team Lockyerjustinlockyer123@gmail.com

691-6161

1. This league will follow a tiered format. The top and bottom three (3) teams in each tier will be moved up or down respectively for the start of the next round robin.

2. Games will be eight (8) ends.

3. Men’s League is on Monday night. Prompt start at 6:30pm and 8:45pm.

4. Play follows Curling Canada’s general rules of play which includes the free guard zone.

5. Age restrictions – Minimum age of 15

6. Extra end will be a draw to the button. The team who scored in the final end will deliver the first stone.

7. Rescheduling or postponing is strongly discouraged but if necessary please ensure you make contact with the opposing team and advise the Men’s League Curling Director  mark.p.flynn@gmail.com

8. If a game is postponed and not played prior to the last night of the schedule, the team requesting the postponement will be awarded the loss.

9. Ensure all results are marked on the draw sheets by the end of the current round. If a result is not recorded, both teams will be treated as having a loss.

10. Spares can play the position for which they are filling in or lower. Teams are allowed a maximum of 2 spares per game.

11. Tie breaking procedure is as follows:  Wins > Head-to-head Wins > Coin Toss