Sportsmanship Award

Sportsmanship Award VOTING is now open! Get your ballots at the box next to the bar.

We have a new and improved membership draw this year! The Draw currently starts at $756

Mixed League Schedule

DateTimeICE #1ICE #2ICE #3ICE #4ICE #5ICE #6BYE
April 66:30Saunders vs SkanesG. Power vs SchuhBiles vs CarrollPlay-off GAME3 W( game 2) Kent vs L( game 1) Hunt P. Morgan vs GuyShapter vs HealyOsborne, Korab, Kelly, Budgell, W(G1), L(G2)
April 68:30Stockley vs WheelerA.Power vs CurtisN. Power vs RobereDoyle vs NewellFord vs BoothBoland vs Cunningham
Wednesday April 12th – Awards Night6:30Mixed League Final Colin Thomas vs Matthew Hunt
April 13Sign -up on the board.
Teams will be made up that night. individual sign up

Looking to Join a Team – Paul Smith – 709-282-8118 – Experienced curler relocating from the Carol Curling Club in Labrador City

Spare: Corey Follett - Any Position - 743-2661 Libby Williams - Spare Late Draw only! 765-8673

Mixed League Teams

SkipThirdSecondLeadContactPhone
1. Samantha Kent Tyler Brown Scott Henderson Nicole Amirault S53samk@mun.ca
693-4669
2.Cory Schuh Erin Porter Scott Eaton Courtney Barnhill cscotteaton@gmail.com
691-7727
3.Adam BolandSarah HillZach YoungBrooke Godslandasrb67@mun.ca
571-0461
4. Geoff CunninghamCathy CunninghamGary Tiller
Paul Harvey
Tish Tiller
Karen Harvey
gtiller@hotmail.ca
689-1631
5.Chris Ford Stephanie Guzzwell Mike Mosher Sarah Day
Beth Hamilton
sarahpaulday@gmail.com
690-6160
6.Greg Blyde Gabby Molloy Mark Noseworthy Michelle Taylor gabby-molloy@hotmail.com
765-8959
7.Colin ThomasErica Trickett
Stephen Trickett
Fallon Thomas
trickett15@hotmail.com
330-2756
8.Matthew HuntSarah FordAndrew Stephen TaylorKate Murphyast312@mun.ca
763-2366/486-7610
9.Stacie CurtisIan Withycombe
Chantell Newell
Justin Curtis
stacie_devereaux@yahoo.ca
746-9763
10.Rob Guy Jen Glasgow Mitch Ketch Adrienne Mercer
Steve Routledge
swroutledge@gmail.com
697-2415
SkipThirdSecondLeadContactPhone
11.Curtis Booth
Ron Hobbs
Sheilagh Morrison
Sandra Hobbs
shelagh55morrison57@gmail.com
753-7265
12.Jody Saunders
Steve Spratt
Sherri Spratt
Aaron Aitkins
jlsaunders@nf.sympatico.ca
682-4279
13.Tony Biles Mary Lawlor Joanne Morgan TBDtony.biles@cna.ca
765-9440
14.Shirley KellyOwen Cousins
Krystal Taylor
Jason Counsel
Shirleykelly@nl.rogers.com
754-3260
15.Pam MorganVickie Demone
Brian Power
Donna Walsh
pmorgan@mun.ca
691-0214
16.Bill BudgellMarie GuzzwellGeoff GuzzwellMarian Dawe mdawe29@yahoo.ca
330-4716
17.Eileeen Doyle Freeman Mercer Janet Gillespie Cam Stapleton
Pat Doyle
camstapleton@nlesd.ca
579-3154
18.Robert Robere Bev Shelley Howard Heys TBDRtrobere@yahoo.ca
771-1670
19. Glenn Power Kimberly Andrews Dax Pinsent Evan Broderick grpower@yahoo.com
351-4005
20.Andy Shapter
Joanne Evans
Bob Clarke
Judy Barrett
shapter11@bellaliant.net
745-2797
SkipThirdSecondLeadContactPhone
21.Trent Skanes Trudy Button Mark Burroughs Jennifer Skanes
Gerry Beaudry
trent.skanes@gmail.com
687-9724
22.Stephanie Korab Jamie Korab Shawn Kennell Noelle Kennell
Jessica Cunningham
stephaniekorab@hotmail.com
690-0731
23.Bob Osborne Pam Osborne Ryan White Renee White osborne.pam@gmail.com
728-0061
24.Bill Newell Andrea Heffernan Darren Wall Ashley Hillier binewell@hotmail.com
725-3933
25.Blair StockleyJeannette Piper Steve Martin Heather Gushue blairstockley@hotmail.com
579-8580
26.Andrew Wheeler Vanessa Pennell Mercer Ryan Katz Patricia Daly andrewwheeler@nl.rogers.com
727-2413
27.Mark Healy Julie Denief Darrell Denief Michelle Healy mark.healy@gmail.com
685-0727
28.Cecilia Carroll Darlene Jackman M. Fitzgerald Felix Greenc-carroll@nf.sympatico.ca
699-7872
29.Neil PowerCarol HurleyColette MansfeildTBDpowern@nl.rogers.com
722-1548
30.Adrian Power Barb Dawson Bob Noseworthy Janice Miller Barbdawson@nl.rogers.com

834-3633

Team Contact

Rules

TeamEmailPhone
Team Kent s53samk@mun.ca 693-4669
Team Newell binewell@hotmail.com 725-3933
Team Korab stephaniekorab@hotmail.com690-0731
Team Schuhcscotteaton@gmail.com 691-7727
Team Wheelerandrewwheeler@nl.rogers.com 727-2413
Team N. Power grpower@yahoo.com 351-4005
Team Skanestrent.skanes@gmail.com 687-9724
Team A. Powerbarbdawson@nl.rogers.com 364-8512
Team Healymarkphealy@gmail.com 685-0727
Team Bilestony.biles@cna.nl.ca 765-9440
Team Guyswroutledge@gmail.com 697-2415
Team Bolandasrb67@mun.ca571-0461
Team Cunningham gtiller@hotmail.ca689-1613
Team A.Powerpoweradrian@nl.rogers.com834-3633
Team Carroll c-carroll@nf.sympatico.ca699-7872
Team Budgellmdawe29@yahoo.ca330-4716
Team N. Powerpowern@nl.rogers.com722-1548
Team Stockleyblairstockley@hotmail.com 579-8580
Team Doylecamstapleton@nlesd.ca 579-3154
Team Fordsarahpaulday@gmail.com 690-6160
Team Osborneosborne.pam@gmail.com728-0061
Team Robererjrobere@yahoo.ca 771-1670
Team Blydegabby-molloy@hotmail.com 765-8959
Team Huntast312@mun.ca763-2366

1. Games are 6 ends. (NOTE CHANGE FROM PREVIOUS YEARS)

2. Game times alternate weekly on Thursday nights. Prompt start at 6:30pm and 8:30pm .

3. Toss coin for hammer in the first end.

4. Play follows Curling Canada’s general rules of play which includes the free guard zone.

5. Teams must consist of at least 1 male and 1 female. Eg. Can have 3 females, 1 male. Backend players must be alternating positions. eg. Can have 3 females, 1 male but the skip and third must be different genders.

6. Age restrictions – Minimum age of 15

7. Ties – One rock per team ( can be any player but team that scored in last end will throw first)

8. Rescheduling or postponing is strongly discouraged but if necessary please ensure you make contact with the opposing team and advise the Curling Director Osborne.pam@gmail.com

9. Spares can play the position for which they are filling in or lower. If the spare is for the third position they can play third, second or lead. Teams can have up to 2 spares per game. Spares must meet age requirements.

10. Teams are required to fill in the W/L chart on the board following the game.

11. Schedule posted on the Board will be final if discrepancy between the website and posted Schedule.

11. Have fun!

Mixed League Spares List